Learning day by day

By EmmaF

My Girl

Hurray, managed to get through to the right person at the right time and William is booked to have his op. on the 13th September. Luckily it is the day after Carys starts school so there is no clash to worry about and he will be first or second on the morning list so I am less worried about keeping him nil by mouth.

Packing (apart from the last minute stuff) is done. The afternoon was spent charging around the soft play, a treat for all of us, as I managed to get a hot coffee and a quick read while they played nicely together.

Hoping it will continue tomorrow. Had a long conversation with Carys this morning as she has started answering me back, sticking her tongue out at me and winding William up something shocking. She couldn't tell me the problem, but it seems to have improved since we talked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.