my corner of the world

By Vic

Swimming fun -Day 11

Back to Roznov and to the open-air swimming pools. It was great as the kids had the pools practically to themselves. It was so hot ?almost too hot for me even! John had to retreat to the shade.

We then had a trip to town for a pizza feast. Quite impressed that armed with a phrase book the kids had a go at ordering their meal to great success! They?re braver than I was at their age (not that I?d been abroad at their age). I think Jaden may have eaten too much as he felt sick for the rest of the day!

We found a park and the kids spent the rest of the afternoon playing whilst Mummy and Daddy got their books out and had a rest. I confess to an ice cream too! Then back to the cabin to pack, clean and tidy up ready for a very early start tomorrow homeward bound. Been a lovely holiday with lots of new and wonderful experiences. Met a lot of fantastic people and enjoyed the Czech culture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.