Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Pump - Number One

We went to Great Dunmow today for lunch at the China Garden Restaurant and when I came out I saw this pump and thought it made a good blip. Shame about the scaffolding, but I could not get the picture without it, if I had taken it from the other side, there was a rubbish bin just in front of the pump and sting nettles growing out of the base; at least the grass this side does not detract too much. I decided there was too much scaffolding to try to clone out.

On the way home I saw two more pumps, one green and one black, so maybe I will go back and blip them sometime.

Lovely and sunny here today although I undestand it was supposed to rain, not that I am complaining. The sky in this picture was interesting too, being blue and white.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.