2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Fisherman's Cottage

Dry start to the morning - husband went off for his longest run yet (17 miles) while I sensibly remained in bed and read. He got back safely just before I went out to bodypump.

More heavy rain for the rest of the morning and it looked as if it was set for the whole day. But....it dried up, the sun came out and it turned into a lovely afternoon and evening.

I cycled into town to look for suitable clothes for my upcoming trip to Japan.
Husband cycled in later and we met up in town and then cycled back along the canal towards home.

We used to go to the Fishermans Cottage on the Kennet side quite often when we lived nearby. We stopped for a drink and watched the world go by - the canal path is well used by walkers and cyclists. The new pub sign has always made me laugh. I'm sure the artist must have thought that the pub was in some quaint cornish cove and not just outside Reading on the side of a busy canal. If you tried to use his net to fish the canal you'd bring up a huge haul of shopping trollies and old bikes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.