Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Seafood Feast

Our island next "door" neighbors (2 couples) came for dinner last night. One of them is a fisherman extraordinaire and brought the fish. We ate so well - these are the leftovers for tonight- white king salmon he caught, jumbo prawns from a "secret spot" very close to us, Dungeness crab from nearby, salmon "candy" and even scallops (confession: there weren't any scallops left over, so I just substituted a couple from my freezer). My part of the dinner was artichoke tomato cheese casserole, green salad and peach/blueberry pie).
I suppose it's too late to tell the vegans out there not to look. We are mostly vegan but do eat some fish - this will last for a long time!
It's been raining since early this morning - it's welcome actually. A bit cooler. Last night was the first night I ate outside without a jacket over my t-shirt.
So yes, I had some fun with the indoor photo. The background is our indoor dining table, faux painted...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.