Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Learning to Fly (but not yet)

I am such a child.

We visited a friend's house at the weekend, and I got my first ever insight into the world of model planes. I had never heard of trainer RC aeroplane before, and after seeing one the little boy in my head clicked in...."I want one!"

Mrs Hollow gave me the green light, and 0.5 seconds later I had ordered one. It came this morning, but it has been a busy day and I didn't get a chance until 3pm to get to try it out.

I went to pick up Hollow Jnr Snr's bike first thing from Sheffield, but it wasn't ready and had to wait an hour. We did see the Sheffield United team bus leave for Everton though, and I waved like a loon :)

Then my father & stepmother were visiting when we got back, not seen them for a long time and we had a wonderful lunch and catch up with them. They could see I was itching for a flight, so we strolled up to the local school's playing field in the afternoon.

However, it states quite clearly that if the wind is over 7mph (and they included an easy way to check for this) it's really not a good idea to fly it. Given that I would probably be crashing and cartwheeling it anyway without any wind at all, I showed my maturity and played it safe. No tantrums either.

The local kids saw me going off and coming back with this plane under my arm and gave me such strange looks.

I am such a child (and I love it).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.