Avon River

I don't do shots like this very often and even less with my phone. But being in the moment is always best.

Most of last week we struggled to make 5 degrees, this week we're either side of 20 degrees. Crazy but good.

As I bike home through Hagley Park the warmth and blue sky kept a grin on my face. I stopped for a few minutes and took it all in. What an extrodinarily beautiful day. In a few more weeks this view will be full of blossoms and daffodils.

The river is of course awfully polluted. So many sewers are broken from the earthquakes. The further east you go the worse the Avon gets.

I was delighted to spot a punt on the river. Someone is back in business and a tourist wanted to be in Christchurch. Great.

Then it was home to dust and vacuum upstairs, shower, weekly shopping, put away shopping, sort tomorrow's lunch, make dinner, eat.

No wonder I'm tired.

Clean up the kitchen and pack my bike pannier with tomorrow's clothes, then I can go to bed. It will feel very good.

Best viewed large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.