Daffodil shapes

Today was the annual Cancer Society Daffodil Day. I used the lensbaby macro to explore the shapes of daffodils.

I have a sense of being too busy at present, what with work and all the standard things of life that need doing plus a few extras. Today after work I've met with a tradesman to try and make my upstairs ranchslider (sliding glass door to outside) work. Both the up and downstairs ranchsliders were munted by February earthquake and wouldn't open.

The ongoing aftershocks has jammed the upstairs one again and it's only been partially opening with difficulty. It took a bit of effort but it now locks properly and while a bit rough it opens better. It's enough for now.

I've spent the evening celebrating my cousin Lloyd's significant birthday. I knew he was older by me but it turns out only by 6+ months. No cheek from me then ;-) He and his family shifted to Christchurch after the February earthquake. Pretty amazing eh?

We had a great evening. I know you think I look like Mum but it's Lloyd's Mum (Dad's sister) I really look like. His kids are a bit dumbfounded by this ;-) I'm enjoying having another cousin in Christchurch and I hope we see more of each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.