Beat Street

I've mostly concentrated on my bed project today.

I have a new bed in progress. I'll have a beautiful new Rimu wood (native to NZ) bed, the spare room will have my present Oak bed I restored and the current spare bed will go to someone who needs it.

Today was so warm I continued to wander around in my running shorts and t-shirt. A perfect day to wash the bedding off the spare bed in preparation for a new owner.

I've also been exploring how I could improved the base of the Oak bed I restored. After a bit of improvising to test an idea last night I knew I was onto something. Two trips to Mitre10 (the local hardware shop) and a decent play with one of my power drills and plenty of hammering later, I'm sorted :-)

I learned a handy trick today. Rather than break lots of small drill bits, instead I used pliers to take the head off a nail and then used the shaft of the nail as the drill bit. It worked a treat and eased the problem of nailing and screwing through both soft pine and much harder wood beneath.

I did take time today to got out for coffe with be@nz. We went to Beatstreet Cafe and had a good old catch up. Without a city centre the opportunity to street blip is limited now. I'll have to be more creative to make it happen and took the opportunity today.

Might have a red wine and a bit of telly to relax now :-)

Yesterday's daffodil shapes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.