Urban daffodils

All sorts of strange things happening in the sky. Northerly high cloud here and behind me big clouds are building to the south.

It could have been interesting later (read lightening rod on a bike) but it all slipped benignly out over the peninsula and out to sea.

Lots to be done at work, especially as I'm having Wednesday off. The weather looks promising and I have the opportunity to climb Mt Cloudsley. Why not? Someone's got to do it ;-)

Early tomorrow morning I see the physio. Now she's told me how to go up hill I'm hoping she'll tell me how to come down. It would be great to continue seeing improvements.

I'd better go because the hunter has phoned to say he's paying me a visit :-)

Before I go a rhetorical question. Why is that when I throw my sleeping bag over an arm chair to air, barely 2 minutes passes before the fur child has claimed it as his new private place of warmth and comfort?

Oh, and if you missed my weekend tramp:

Saturday - Heading for the Pinnacles

Sunday - Back over the saddle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.