Back over the saddle

Last night a westerly front passed through. It rained for a couple of hours (apparently says she who slept right through it) and dawned fresh and clear.

View large without feeling cold ;-)

It felt warm before we left the hut but the higher we went the colder the wind became. My bare knees made me wonder about getting out my leggings. I made do with adding a jacket, gloves and hat.

When I ended up completely stuck in hip depth snow I found it a bit cold. (An added incentive to find a way out quickly ;-)

I've experimented with something the physio asked me to think about and do as I go up hill. It made a big difference. I used my glute muscles on my right side for the first time! A long way to go but already I can see and feel something changing.

I live in a staggeringly beautiful part of the county and it's a real privilege to be able to get out and into it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.