Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Who'd a' thought it?

I hadn't realised it, but She who must be obeyed has, apparently, designated Thursday as taking off day.

Last Thursday we took off to Threave gardens near Castle Douglas
Having been so near to Logan Gardens. ( A far-flung branch of the Royal Botanic gardens Edinburgh) we decided to ''do'' them today. This was shot in ''Tasmania creek''.

A 260ml round trip became a 280ml trip in  order to pander to my whim. When I was at school we had four ''houses''
Solway= White: Blencathra= Red: Skiddaw= Green and us Criffel= Blue.
After 49yr I reckoned I deserved a closer look than across the Solway Firth so the detour added 20ml to the trip.

I have to admit its 570 m (1,870 ft) to my eye looks more impressive from ''our side'' than just below it.

BTW Who'd a thought what?
Who'd a thought there were 27  Gardens/nurseries just over the border.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.