Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Feeding Fish

A long and busy day today! Thank goodness it's Friday!!!

I had a short time at home this morning during which I did some admin work at my desk, then took the boys to the bathroom for a few games on the bathmat (centred around sniffing the human and climbing all over the human, before riding back to the cage on my shoulders)!

Then it was off to the library again (check my blip for 2 weeks ago) to give some more help to adult computer novices. The gentleman I was working with today HAD used a computer before, but had forgotten most of how it worked, and was grateful for a refresher course and to learn some new things - especially regarding using the mouse.

Afterwards I sat and chatted to the lady who arranges these sessions. She was very pleased with my work and tutoring abilities, which was rather lovely! :-)

Then I headed off to Scharwenka's for lunch and the afternoon. At the moment he's feeding his neighbour's fish, and I went with him to see the extremely impressive sight of the fish devouring their food - the largest of these fishes is about 2ft long and they're really rather impressive beasts! They certainly enjoy their mealtimes!

Then it was the usual Friday night routine of shopping and then home. The Wonderspouse spoke to his parents when we got back - they spent 11 hours at the hospital today, but are both home now. They were much amused by my father's wishes for MiL's health - he said that he was doing more than "thinking" of MiL, and if he was religious he'd be praying for her, but since he isn't religious he's doing whatever the secular equivalent of praying is but he doesn't know a word for it!!! MiL & FiL (who are religious) were much amused by this!

And now it's pizza and wine and tv, and browsing the interweb. I've been learning about other rodents since I had a dream about Syrian hamsters the other night!

Still think rats are the coolest though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.