Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

My Study

It struck me the other day, when I was writing about the space problem in my study, that you might all like to see what I mean! So, here is a picture of what I see when I turn round from my desk.

It doesn't seem to matter how much work I do on getting it cleared. The futon looked like this last April, but is now buried underneath the violas and piles of papers, music, books and so on, and is once again unavailable for sitting on!

Of course, things got much more crowded when the boys moved in. The table which now houses their cage used to have a huge amount of stuff on it, which has all had to be distributed elsewhere. The stuff under the Polish map (under their cage) is all rat-related too, and the steps in the middle are ones I got so I can reach into the top of the cage to do my daily clean-up for them! However, I'd happily live with just 2 square inches of floor space in order to accommodate the two little rodent loves of my life!

Today has been a quiet day. A lie in, pancakes, a bit of sorting, some snoozing on the sofa, time playing with the boys, snuggling under the cats, and generally pootling round the house.

The only other thing to report is that I've lost another lb! Hurrah! Now 10lbs lost! I still have quite a long way to go (I put on 4 stone last year for a variety of reasons that are too boring to go into now), but I'm pleased that I'm going in the right direction! What's more, as I get smaller, I'll rediscover all sorts of clothes and won't need to buy new ones for ages!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.