Bright Light, Dark Room

By ellies

Creative Juices Are A-Flowing

Excited today when I got home as I found the film I had ordered for my little Vivitar (which came the day before yesterday) had arrived. So I quickly put the Sensia in and took some snaps while the sun was shining (but not before I took a quick blip of my new toys). I don't have a clue what I'm doing really... just got this sudden fascination with messing about with film. Probably just going to be a fad knowing me! Anyway, *if* it does what I think it should, if I get the film cross processed, the pictures should come out in interesting red hues. We'll see!!

I didn't have long to mess about with cameras though as I had my first creative writing class this evening. It went quite well. It was weird being in a school (I don't think I've set foot in one since I left mine!), and I felt really nervous sitting in class. But everyone was really nice. I had been worried that either I would be the only one who turned up, or that everyone would be weird, or that everyone else would be over 60. But there were 12 of us, I was one of the youngest, but most people seemed to be in their 20s o 30s, and I'm meeting up with a girl called Jen for a drink before next week's class as we both think we'll need the dutch courage to read our homework out!

So, with all that, and with working on exhibition text at work today, I'm feeling all creative for a change!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.