I suffer for my art and so does she

After last night's excesses (backblipped here), I think the last time I wanted to do was to spin round fast trying to take a photo, one I have a veyr precise idea about and one which I am yet to succeed with. I had to give up after a while as I began to feel very dizzy as did child #2. Naturally I forced her to wear her blip badge, well actually she has worn it on this cardigan for months.

Much rain again, keep soggy lawns soggy, new tap shoes were purchased for a certain dancer who received the result of her dance exam today two months after sitting it. On the day, confidence was a bit muted, a couple of steps were forgotten so I was a bit nervous of the result.

Of course, child #2 is made of sterner stuff than that, she is, in our family, the only true natural performer. She was one of only two girls that passed the exam, the other being the daughter of the dance teacher, with a stunning 90%. On the report, the examiner comments included 'a very promising sense of performance'.

A very proud father I can tell you.

Oh and it rained again.

At one point however it was a glorious

24°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.