Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

A Morning Filled

"A still more glorious dawn awaits . Not a sunrise, but a galaxy-rise. A morning filled with 400 billion suns. The rising of the milky way"

- Carl Sagan


A bit of a clang association in choosing this quote, but it's absolutely beautiful - another link to my boy. 8)

We went swimming today, while Mrs Tsuken did her gym thing. Both kiddies impressed me with how well they were doing with little proto-dives like they're supposed to be doing in their swimming class - but being a bit funny about with their instructor (they promised me today they'd do good dives for her next weekend). And especially Miss 5 was doing extremely well at kicking along with a noodle and a kick-board. 8) After lunch we headed outside. I did some gardening, they did some playing.

This shot of my lad (seen large here) I took when he came to find me (I did of course have my camera to hand in case of such opportunities), clutching a dandelion he had picked for me. <3

Sadly it wasn't as sharply focused as some of the others I took, but it was the best nevertheless. I sharpened his face a touch, brightened it and added a teensy smidge more contrast. I also sharpened and brightened the dandelion a bit. That was of course all done in Filterstorm on my iPad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.