Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Reduced Hazards

Not quite sunset, believe it or not. There was a hazard reduction burn a little further up, putting smoke into the air, and with the sun dropping towards the horizon, it got rather stunning.

I hadn't actually intended to look for a photo this evening. I had taken a shot of some cherry blossom in the morning, and when I left work in the prevening I put my camera in my backpack, as I was carrying a bag-full of books as well, and so didn't want to be carrying the camera separately, and figured I wouldn't have hands free to use it in any case. but then I saw the sky. I figured I had a few minutes before I absolutely had to walk off to the station, so I set the aperture to f/9 or 11 (I forget now), and the focus nudged back a smidge from infinity, and snapped. Threw the camera back in its bag, re-packed my backpack, and set off quickly for the station.

I'm rather sure you should look at it larger.

Almost at the station and I had to take some photos to stitch into a panorama. Happily, I did make my train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.