Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

It doth forget to do the thing it should

"So study evermore is over-shot:
While it doth study to have what it would,
It doth forget to do the thing it should;
And when it hath the thing it hunteth most,
'Tis won as towns with fire, - so won, so lost."

- Berowne, in Love's Labours Lost, by William Shakespeare


I spy, with my little eye, something beginning with S.

There was a little skink (not one of the tiny ones; perhaps 5" or so including tail) outside the clinic this morning. I went to get my camera. I returned with my camera.

But I don't spy, with my little eye, something beginning with B. ;-) Yes, the battery is at home.

Ah well. Instagram, plus a little tweaking with Filterstorm, displaying my forgetting, and the reason my camera doth not do the thing it should. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.