Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

A Blossom Passing Fair

"Spied a blossom passing fair
Playing in the wanton air"

- Dumaine, in Love's Labours Lost, by William Shakespeare


Yay Filterstorm, is most of what I have to say today. I spied this blossom on my way out of work today, and I did think it passing fair. However, the photo I took was ... Ok I suppose. A bit meh, really. The smudged lens (thanks to Mr 4) didn't help, making it all somewhat indistinct.

So why yay Filterstorm? Because cropping, sharpening (just the blossom and central twig), converting to black and white (increasing green a chunk and blue a touch ... don't ask me; I just play with the sliders), and warming up the white balance (but selecting shade, not white), that's why. ;-)

While I don't pretend this is a great image, it's certainly much better than what came out of the camera.

Lumix DMC-G10 : f/5.60 : 1/124" : 42mm : ISO 100

Large version here.

Uploaded with Blipfoto iPhone app

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.