Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Cocked Cockie

Walking to the railway station after work this prevening I was looking at the moon. I took a few photos too. Then I was startled by a rustling and a fluttering as of wings by my feet. I looked down to see pigeons scattering, and flying up to a railing, wheron sat half a dozen cockatoos. After. Snapped off a few shots I noticed these two on a fence to the side of the others, and I snapped a few of them. I particularly like this one because of the cocked head and, I fancy, quizzical expression of the front one - and the other one with what could be imagined to be a slice of pizza in hand. ;-)

I thought to try it in B&W because the cockatoos are white anyway, except for their crests, and I thought the bricks and fence and shadow/light might look more striking in mono. I think I was right.

Here it is largerer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.