Shirley & Shirley

Two more people with the same name today. When I left work a number 8 was teh first bus that came so I thought I'd jump off at the High Street to see if I could catch a last day fringe blip. Pickings were slim but I headed down the Playfair Steps for my bus and saw these two promoting their final show by the half price ticket hut.

According to people like Mackenzie Crook on their flyer they're headed for big things. I couldn't make this evening's show but I think I'll try and catch them next year.

First day of students back at work today and it went pretty smoothly. First I had my second year New MEdia students who I know well and seemed pretty enthusiastic after their holidays, I'm looking forward to a good year with them. After that I had my new group of dancers. There are fifteen of them in the class although only twelve were there today. They seem like a nice group. Usually the dance class are a wee bit sceptical at first as they wonder why they're doing a class which isn't about dance but as usual they pretty quickly seemed enthusiastic about creating protfolio and promotional stuff, even going so far as to laugh at my terrible jokes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.