Defence

My garden is wild and overgrown, if you look carefully you will see a stinging nettle here amongst the flowers by the fence. I love it.

Cosi fan tutti Part 3

Dear Marge,
You always say I should give relationships a chance, and maybe something will grow.

In his defence

He is actually a very nice (oh damn, I've said it already) guy. Good looking, of athletic build, gentle and kind, and we do have some interests in common.

Most weekends he goes to a nearby beautiful holiday location with friends or family that has a swimming pool and spa facility, and without doubt he thought it would be nice to take me there to have a swim and a bite to eat. In other circumstances it would have been.
In fairness we do have some common interests.

In my defence.

Our first date was fine, although he seemed rather serious, maybe a bit shy or nervous, I thought, but worthy of a second date.

I was not in the slightest bit worried about any ulterior motives, but just not ready to spend time in my cosi fan tutti with him at close quarters!
We really did have a nice day, although I made the suggestions as to what we might do instead.

When he smiles his whole face lights up, eyes a bright twinkly blue.
It was a shame this only happened twice. As the day wore on I tried harder and harder to make him laugh.

I related a couple things that have happened recently, including our piece de resistance, when we got chased by police and ran away across a field and then collapsed in a heap with the giggles when we realised they couldn't catch us. Two middle aged women.

Now, you know as well as I do, Marge. That escapade of ours usually gets a reaction of some sort.
Not a flicker, either of endorsement or disapproval.

I told a couple of jokes. Zippo. Zero. Zilch (Mind you, maybe that wasn't such a good idea, but at least you usually groan)

I probably became far too manic, behaving as I might when trying to make a small baby smile.

In the end, Marge, I sat there hoping that nothing would grow, especially not that!

Parts 1 & 2 are tagged Cosifantutti,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.