Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Game of Risk

Tuesday 31 August 2011 - Game of Risk - 100

This is my one hundredth blip and I made a conscious decision not to do a special 100 picture, but to continue telling the story of my everyday life.

My grandchildren are home from their holiday in Mexico and so it is back to looking after them for the last few days before they go back to school. I worked all morning and as this blip shows, we played Risk, all afternoon.

It all began with some purple flowers and in between there have been a variety of shots including, more flowers, wildlife, cakes, cats, seaside and gardens to name just a few of the topics; I hit the spotlight with this on Sunday 17 July 2011.

I was introduced to blip by a fellow blipper, Painting with Light and as soon as I started blipping I became hooked; thanks Juli. I hope I can continue to blip every day and I plan to produce a ?Blurb? book each time I reach a milestone; an idea pinched from a fellow blipper, thanks Xander.

So thanks everyone for looking and commenting on my journal as well as giving me stars and hearts; thanks also to the Blip team for making this possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.