a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Not over yet!

Today should have been Jacks first day of Kindergarten, but instead we went to the beach and collected shells.

School is postponed until Tuesday of next week. Still no power, it's day 4. We headed down to my Moms for showers, and a cartoon 'fix' for Jack before heading to the ocean.

I'm trying to keep life as normal as I can for Jack. He's had nightmares the last two nights, waking up scared and shaking. He doesn't remember what they were about, but I wonder if the change in lifestyle lately has him a bit nervous. He doesn't normally have bad dreams.

Off now to fill our jugs of water and get dinner going before I head to work. I miss having usual Internet usage to see everyone's blips, but hopefully soon. Catching a bit of signal on my phone for Internet is sporadic at best. I have to walk the yard hoping to find a spot that works and hope it holds long enough to upload this! :)

And I miss my camera photos....the iPhone pics aren't quite the same....soon hopefully!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.