a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Day 5

Day 5 of no electricity. We saw a few utility trucks pass by our house today...it gave us a little sparkle of hope that we'll get power back soon. But they looked at the downed wires then left. They still need to send out people to remove the falling/fallen trees before they can fix the wires.

They finally gave us a 'expected time' for restoration of electricity for our street.....NEXT MONDAY at 8:30 p.m.

My in-laws just of their power back on tonight, so we'll at least get some showers in before then. They live a lot closer than my mom, which is where I've been going.

We went to the park today and I spotted these pretty flowers....not sure what they are, but I liked them.

Have a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.