a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Maybe?????

Jack and I went out to breakfast this morning. Our first decent breakfast in a week...a pepper, onion, Swiss cheese omelette with a side of home fries, toast and coffee for me and French toast, bacon and milk for Jack.

Afterwards, we filled our jugs with water then dropped them off at home. When we pulled down our street, we ran into two gentlemen who were checking out the electrical lines. I stopped to thank them for their hard work. They were from New Hampshire and have been putting in long days away from their families all week. They told me that they hope to get us back up with power by tonight, but wouldn't know for sure until they saw what needed to be fixed.

We headed down to the ocean for the rest of the afternoon, with a picnic lunch. We had a great time there, walking the garden paths, and enjoying this beautiful day.

When we came home, we saw these guys, the same as earlier working on the lines. Our house is about 3 down from where this was taken. It's a terrible picture, taken as I was driving through my dirty windshield, but a beautiful sight to see!

It's 5:30 p.m. now, we still have no power but they are still working, and will continue to work for another couple of hours until dark.

We are off now to my in-laws for pizza and showers!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.