a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Holding on to summer....

Found this pretty fellow on what's left of my butterfly bush out back. I think it might be a Silver-spotted Skipper...let me know if I'm mistaken!

The butterfly bushes are barely hanging on....we had a brief cold spell, and also a very dry August (with the exception of a 4 day rain fest!). This one branch is about the only one still looking alive.

Today is the last day of August....fall is on the way, but you wouldn't know it from the temperatures out there this week! It's been about 90F (33C). We have a possibility of Hurricane Earl brushing up against our state by the end of the week...bringing rain and high winds. Hopefully it stays more 'out to sea'!

Tomorrow is the big day!!!! Jack officially starts preschool!! I don't know how he'll handle it....he's excited now, but he's never been away from me (other than staying at relatives). Of course, I'm the one who will probably be a wreck...I am sure I'll shed my share of tears!!

Tomorrow should be a "First day of school" blip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.