One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Malmaison Hotel

I have to start by saying thank you for your heart, stars and comments yesterday. That was my first blip to make it to spotlight ever. I am very flattered. Thank you again.

Apologies if you recognise this facade from an earlier blip. And if you are from Edinburgh, I will go back and hide now :-|

I have to admit I did play it rather safe today. I did have other shots, but I decided there were better ways to present those and I will revisit them again. The hotel is the building on the left. Do try it large and here it is in colour.

The Mela is coming to town on Friday. I might just get a chance to shoot there before I head down south. I am needing the time off, as I have practically worked through the last 12 months and in my spare time, helped friends with their building projects. So bring it on :)

I have a few comments to catch up with still. If I don't come around tonight, I promise I will do so very soon.

EDIT: I've been back and forth between the colour and B&W versions. Please let me know which one is better. I'll go to bed before I swap it again.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.