East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Surfs Up

The first day of Spring and it is a perfect spring day.

Headed into the beach (Pippi) this morning to check the surf and took a few pics. There were quite a lot of surfers out and quite a few good waves at times but my little camera hardly picked them up. I didn't mind this one though with the three guys heading back up the track. The man at the rear had what looked like a movie camera and tripod so I'd say he was their dad taking some surfing shots of his boys.

I started my first investigations into buying a good camera yesterday. I spoke to the guy who runs our local camera shop. He doesn't stock any of the really good ones any more and just orders them in but he did explain a few things to me. I was hoping to go to Coffs Harbour today, about one and a half hours south of here, as the shopping is quite good and I know there is a "Camera House" shop there. I've come down with a sore throat and head cold though so I am feeling a bit under the weather and that trip will have to wait for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.