East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

More from the meeting place

It was a bit later today, 5pm, when I finally got back to Green Point (re my blip from Monday 29th) so the light was not quite as good although there was a pinkish tinge to the sand, but I'm not sure if that will show up.
This shot is taken from half way down the stairs and looking slightly north-east instead of directly north.

I had an interesting near encounter just as I was leaving. I had started the car and was about to back out when this guy came treddling along on his bike with a little dog and a large Sulphur Crested White Cockatoo on his shoulder. He ditched the bike in the bushes and took off down the track towards the eastern side of the point with his two friends. I could see a "perfect blip moment" so stopped the car and took off after him to ask I could take his photo. However he must have been a lot faster than me because when I got to the point he was already down on the rock ledge below with his dog and he just put the cockatoo down on the rocks and he wandered off looking around. I am assuming that the bird had it's wing cut. The moment was gone so I headed back to the car and went home but it was another experience that I would have missed if not for Blip :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.