East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

When Irish Eyes are Smiling...

Yes - the Irish flogged us!! Congratulations Ireland you deserved the win. Apparently three firsts also for the Irish - 1st time they have beaten Australia in a World Cup game, 1st time they have beaten Australia in an away from home game and 1st time they have beaten us at Eden Park in Auckland. There will be some parties tonight for sure.

And yes I am back (hopefully) from the dreaded flu I have had for nearly three weeks. Tonight is the first night for ages that I feel almost normal again. I was starting to think I was never going to get better. I am on my third lot of antibiotics - what started off as a sore throat and head cold went downhill into a very nasty chest infection.

I haven't even been able to look at a computer screen for more tha a few minutes so I have some catching up to do on checking out everyone's blips. I'm also hoping to get out tomorrow and find something interesting enough to blip all going well.

Thank you everyone for your well wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.