A time for everything

By turnx3

Senior High Sunday

It was hard to know what to use as a blip today - it was Senior High Sunday at church, and my daughter, who's a senior, was playing flute and singing in youth ensemble, but it was also a gorgeous day and Roger and I went out for a bike ride on the Little Miami trail, and I took some shots then too. But I finally figured the bike trail is bound to feature in future blips, whereas this was Laura's last Senior High Sunday before going off to college - Miami University, Oxford, Ohio - as you can tell from her shirt. I was expecting to be all emotional when they recognized the seniors and gave them each a rose, but I wasnt especially - I'm just wondering when its really going to sink in!
Then this evening was my second performance with Jubilant Singers (repeat of Fridays concert), so its been a busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.