An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Campsie Fells

Better BIG

Up with the larks this morning (it's dark now when I get up. How depressing) then as soon as Alan was off to school, I headed to the shops for some dreaded clothes shopping!

I hate clothes shopping. Did my usual and bought a load of stuff all in one go, which is a bit of a shock to the bank balance, but means I won't have to do it again for aaaaaaaaaaaages! Next summer hopefully! LOL

Stopped to take photos at various locations on my way home as I am trying to capture my childhood places. I want to have these images to look at when we have moved and I'm no longer driving past these places on a regular basis.

Hummed and hawed a bit over which image to blip but in the end chose this little glimpse of the Campsie Fells from the Gavell Road, which runs between the villages of Twechar and Queenzieburn.

My childhood bedroom window looked over the Kelvin Valley to the Campsie Fells and Kilsyth Hills and one of the things I instantly fell in love with when we viewed our new house, was the view from the master bedroom window....over the valley onto Perthsire hills. A new landscape but one that seemed comfortingly familar.

(The Campsies get a mention HERE :)))

Talking of the new house, missives have indeed been concluded today and there is now a binding contract for the purchase!

It's all a bit real now! Gulp!! :)))

Hope you are all having a fab Friday and looking forward to the weekend. Busy weekend for us so looking forward to a quiet night tonight, with maybe a just a little bottle of sparkly stuff to celebrate our new home!

Get in! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.