An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lets see who Blinks First!

Go large for extra cuteness :))

Aren't wasps fascinating creatures? Beautiful in their own way with their soft furry bodies, gossamer wings, inquisitive bug eyes and tickly antennae reaching out for a cuddle.....

Err...no! They are horrid creatures and I hate them with a vengence. I've never been stung and every year I become more and more paranoid that this is the year it will happen , therefore getting increasingly hysterical in the company of these yukky things!

I just hope you realise how brave I was taking this shot as this wasp was very much alive and crawling along the edge of our bath towards me. You can see it in all its glory in HERE

So after shamelessly exploiting it for today's blip, did I carefully capture it in a glass and release it back to nature? No. I did what any sensible person would do and got one of hubby's shoes (don't worry, he wasn't wearing it at the time) and whacked it. Dead. Another executory wound up. :))

Oh dear, I have dilly dallied all day and have achieved the sum total of diddly squat. This would be fine if I had nothing to do but my to do list reads like war and peace! At this rate I will be spending my Saturday night ironing!! Sob.

Happy Saturday Blip Pals xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.