An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

There's no place like home...

Dive into a green carnation....never seen a green carnation before but there's a few in some flowers I received last week.

Well that was a night's sleep that wasn't!!!

Why is it always time to check your stats just moments after you have managed to filter out all the racket in the ward and finally get to sleep?! Something to do with Sod and his Law I suspect!

6.15am lights on.

Doc round at 9. Simple explanation to my symptoms. Seems the anti-inflammatory painkillers I've been taking do not agree with me. At all! That's a relief, considering. Oh well will just have to rely on the gin to relieve the aches and pains from now on!

Nutritious NHS breakfast of stale roll and some "spread" (that's what it said on the packaging!) and lukewarm cup of tea. Having had nothing but a cup of tea and some water since lunchtime yesterday, it tasted divine!

Got the all clear to go home at 10. D collected me by 11, home by quarter past!

Toast, scrambled egg, cup of Yorkshire's finest tea.....bliss! :-))

D treating me like a Queen despite the fact I am absolutely fine but I'm not complaining. :-)))

Will do my best to have a blip catch up but soooooo tired I will be lucky to stay up past Willie Winkie's visit!

Backblip HERE

Happy Sunday Peeps :) xx



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.