Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

5:55 am

This morning's sunrise was spectacular. I had many good shots before the light got to this point, more colorful skies pre-dawn, but I couldn't resist posting this one with the beams of light.

Go large with it and see what I see!

How fortunate was I to have gotten yesterday's shot and then this one - back to back!

There have been more and more clouds in the morning and with sunrise now around six o'clock, I'll be getting up a lot more to try to capture them.

It's going to be another hot one today. The predicted high is about 106F. Rain chance is a paltry 20% so we're looking at some scorching sunny skies.

The bug man was here this morning and found a wasp nest in the vent on the roof. He sprayed it with a freezing agent to kill them. Steve said not to tell anyone (shhh....) but that the next time he comes, he'll bring a screen to cover the vent. Great guy. No charge today, either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.