Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Flying Pan?

I wish I could have seen a pressure cooker in the sky!

I was so stressed this evening, I thought I was going to blow.

You know those days when you know what you need to do, what you want to do and what you ought to do, and then you end up doing none of them?
And then to top that you feel as if no one is listening to you?

I went upstairs, threw open the bedroom window and looked up. I needed sky. That feeling of being small again, seeing a vast expanse of blue, and taking a big breath of air was calming. Staring at the sky helps to wipe the clutter that all too easily builds in my mind. It means that one fewer of my senses is being overloaded. Some days I really wish I could switch off for a while.

Anyway, so I looked up, and there was this cloud-pan - sizzling away in the sky, and letting off steam quietly.

I wonder what it was cooking.
Probably nothing our fussy 3rd child would eat...

Perhaps frying pans are better than pressure cookers, after all...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.