Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Red Arrow

I heard that the Red Arrows were going ahead with their display at Chatsworth today, so I took the little Hollows up to Frogatt Edge to watch (whilst Mrs Hollow was off for one of those fish-feet pedicures!)

We had a steep hike up through the woods, and a deserved 15min rest before they turned up. I caught them last year by accident as I wandered around Eyam when Hollow Jnr Snr was at a birthday party. Getting up high, with Chatsworth in the valley, offers great views of the display. They flew for about 25 mins and did some amazing stuff. I must have seen them about 5-6 times now, and each time they are spell-binding.

The recent crash was a real shame, and the thoughts of that poor pilot's family were in my mind throughout.


Took a load of shots of the view too which I really liked, but I couldn't see the Arrows and not Blip a picture of one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.