Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Fly Free

Back to school tomorrow. However, instead of working hard all day to get myself ready, I took procrastinating to a new level, had a surprise visitor and saw some fast flying machines.

Mrs H took herself off with Jnr Snr to town to get some bits and bobs for going back so I decided to..........build a bird table from leftover bits of wood! Top that! I am quite cack-handed when it comes to practical stuff, but I was quite chuffed with how it turned out - it has a roof and everything! When Mrs H came back and asked what I had been doing, she did a wonderful combination of a lengthy inhalation, a head shake and a rolling of eyes. I think that's a sign of being really impressed, isn't it?

Then, during a period of strategic inside eyelid-checking on the sofa during the Grand Prix, I got a text from a really good friend from uni who I have not seen for ages, northsea, saying he was down in town!!!! :-D Was great to catch up and properly meet his lady, she was really cool (the last time was outside a Levellers gig in Manchester last year after the show - not the best time to meet new people).

Then we all went out and took the steepest path possible up to Frogatt Edge to look over the valley containing Chatsworth, where they were holding their annual country show. Being Chatsworth, they do put on a good 'un and the Red Arrows make an appearance each year. Man those pilots are skilful, a wonder to watch. We both took a few pictures (I liked this one, but stuffed up the framing, it's a cropped view of a larger, messed-up shot) before tackling the dangerous path back to the car where we said our goodbyes.

I am now going to lie in a dark room and think long and hard about my responsibilities.

EDIT: ha ha - look at my year ago shot....this is getting ridiculous! That's twice this week that's happened!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.