Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

From Dawn to Dusk

"Our brothers and sisters are there with us from the dawn of our personal stories to the inevitable dusk."

- Susan Scarf Merrell


Mrs tsuken had a Day of Much Baking today; I took the kids out from under her feet, and we played on some large rocks partway down our backyard towards the bush. They decided the rocks were a pirate ship, and a log thereon (seen in the middle of the frame) was the tiller. I also took my camera down there. I was thwarted in my desire to get any pictures of birds, but did get quite a few very nice pics of the kids - which is better in the end, though a few birds as well might have been nice. ;-)

Of all that I took, I've decided to blip this one, because it seems to me to be more than just a nice picture of nice kids: the hands clasped, almost absently, adds a lovely dimension - one that I must admit I hadn't noticed when I took it; I just thought I was taking a photo of my wee lad. ;-)

I've also discovered that manipulating colour filters when converting to black and white can really enhance a photo. I also liked the processing I stumbled upon, with contrast raised except on the face, and then the face brightened a touch.

Lumix DMC-G10 : f/5.00 : 1/160" : 31mm : ISO 100

Large version here.

Uploaded with Blipfoto iPhone app

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.