The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

I Remain Neutral

Goodbye To All This Pt.5

Just for the record ...

I remain neutral on the following things ...

Ribbons, confetti, chair decorations, candles, cushions, soft furnishings, table name tags, mirrors, fairy lights and room decorations .. and this has so far meant I have avoided any conflict with my betrothed on wedding planning. It has proved to be a good stance to adopt!

This forms part of my work blips which I started doing last Thursday as a farewell to nineteen years at Nipa Laboratories and Clariant, South Wales. My time there ends on December 31st as part of the closure of the site. So I wanted to make a little photo record of my time there. I wanted to capture the mundane, as it makes up the vast part of each day!

As every student old and young should know .. pH7 is neutral, neither acidic or alkaline. The other two buffer solutions are red for acidic and blue for alkaline .. who remembers pH papers in school, and reading them off a colour wheel!?? I used to do that before we went digital!

These buffers are used to calibrate the pH meter, part of my job at weekends. Someone else does it weekdays.

I might take the camera in again tomorrow, it's not been quite so stressful as last weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.