Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Barbecue food

I've had a great day today! This evening we went to the stables as there was a barbecue being held to celebrate Charlotte's 10th birthday. It was a great night and I really enjoyed myself. The food was gorgeous.

At about 7:45pm, we realised that Robyn and Emilia had been away on the quadbike for quite a while. They had gone back out to search for Robyn's phone which she had lost. I walked across with Inca, Anna and little Josie. We couldn't see them until we got to the top of the badger set where we found the phone but the quadbike wasn't starting. It was getting really dark so Anna rang Peter, her dad, and he came across in one of the cars with Daniel. They hooked the quadbike up to be towed back and everybody piled in. Everybody but Inca and I. There was no room and so I walked back to the yard. The car soon sped off and since I had no headlights to follow I struggled to find my way through the fields back to the stables. There was a point where I panicked as I saw Inca's shadow darting off in the direction that the car went, but with some whistle blowing and shouting I could hear her running back to me. Relief. I was soaked and muddy and when I got onto the yard I had a phone call asking where I was. "I'm at Admiraal's stable now." Little bit too late for Anthony to come out in his Land Rover to get me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.