Bee

Summer has arrived, a bit late but summer nevertheless, blue skies, sunshine. It has been a beautiful afternoon and I've been down in the back green planting daffodil and crocus bulbs. I took some photos of the irises but then I saw this bee having a great time getting as much pollen as possible out of the fuchsia. Most of the time she was completely inside the trumpet of the flower with only a furry backside sticking out. She certainly seemed to be enjoying the sun and so did I. Bulbs are all planted so hopefully we'll have more pretty flowers brightening up the place in a 6 months or so.

Earlier I'd been swimming and met M, a fellow chorister. We're back singing in just over a week, carols no doubt. Then had a trip to a few antique places on the hunt for a 'sideboard' kind of thing for the hall and mirrors - but I'm still looking.

Just heard I won a raffle prize, amazing - an electric toothbrush.

And thanks to blip I can stop feeling guilty about the small dent in the bumper. There was a small contretemps with the communal bin this morning (don't ask?!) but on looking closely at the blip I took of the car on Saturday I can see the mark is pre-existing - phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.