Capital adventures

By marchmont

Please, NO publicity

Swam and then off to French. We discussed la rentree, the 4 day school week, the working practices of French profs, the differences in the British and French school systems, the Festival, and why is ''I' always capitalised in English. No-one had an answer for that. Answers on a PC please.

After a couple of hours with J. I (i?) emerged a brunette again, chocolate brown, my autumn look.

L phoned this morning and next week is going to be very exciting. I can hardly contain myself. I have a lot of reading to do tomorrow.

Although the day started of okay weatherwise by late afternoon it was pretty squally so I was a bit drookit walking back across the Meadows from the Lauriston Centre.

I cooked tea. I feel I need to mark that as it is quite an extraordinary event in this household, one meal that we both ate, together.

The evening has been spent writing my bio for A., collecting more cheques for the Green Giant project and helping the neighbours, well watching the neighbours, retrieve their possessions from the loft. I'd still love to go up, but that ladder. Maybe tomorrow.

Since the stair get together here on Sunday #3 son's bean bag has been in the hall. Before it was under the table my laptop sits on and it immediately became Molly's favourite daytime resting place. (It's a hard life being a cat). Now it's moved she's retreated back to her sheepskin bed in the kitchen. I do miss the rustling of the 'beans' at my feet. Here she is looking suitably bashful.

One of my rejected blip efforts from yesterday was this large, noisy, unmarked plane that kept circling overhead at lunchtime, clearly RAF. Turns out it was an RAF Tristar in difficulty and using up fuel before it could land at Edinburgh Airport. #3 son and I can't work out how a whole Tristar was being used to transport one person, even on compassionate grounds. Read about it here. And yes, its landing gear was down, I've checked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.