A time for everything

By turnx3

Standing watch

Tuesday
I was up early making cranberry orange muffins for our ladies fellowship brunch at church this morning. That was our last meeting until after the summer. After that I decided to make the most of another warm sunny day by going walking at Sharon Woods. I took a few shots around the lake, but I was almost back to the car and passing under this tree and I looked up and noticed this robin. A short distance away I realized there was a nest and I could just detect the open beaks of the young ones above the edge of the nest and the mate feeding them. Unfortunately the nest was more hidden by leaves, so I couldn't get a shot of that. I wished I had my binoculars with me.
Roger left this evening for a couple of days business up in New Hampshire.a

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.