Barking

By Barking

Frosty sunrise

I arrived at school to see this beautiful sunrise. I'm carpooling at the moment which is great for the environment and for my budget but is a bummer when it comes to getting early morning shots. I've seen two beautiful shots on my way to work over the past couple of days but don't really feel like I can ask my carpool buddy to stop for me!

I might have to drag myself out of bed early one day at the weekend to try and get one of the shots.

I had a better day at work. I realised that I couldn't do everything that everyone wanted me to do so I just have to do what I can and be happy with it.

I also realised today how much I miss the kids when I'm not there. Not so much the annoying little ones, but my seniors are a lot of fun and a mine of gossip.

Cousteau and I just had a beautiful sunset walk on the beach and now I'm having a glass of wine before cooking tea and doing some marking. Ahhh.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunrise too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.