Just a beach, a dog and a girl

For some reason, today was a hectic one. I felt like I was racing all over the place. I got a bit stressed out around lunchtime and then ran around like a mad'un after school.

I got home, took all my data off Canterbury's desktop so that he could dismantle it and clear the room (the Real Estate agent has suggested that we make the small study into a fourth bedroom for selling purposes). Then Cousteau and I went to our beach for a walk. It was all pinks and blues and was quite beautiful.

We walked, ran and played. I laughed - a real laugh full of the joy of just being out there in such a beautiful place, with my favourite boy. We saw people in the distance but somehow, despite the fact that we were walking quite fast at times, we never actually bumped into anyone. It was great. Just me and my dog. :)

Home to meet with the Real Estate agent and to find out how much money it's going to cost us to sell our house (damn the recession!)

Then I popped to the Mall for a bit of retail therapy. Of course, I didn't buy anything, but it seemed to provide the 'calm down' I needed.

Home again and tea.

Then bed.

When did life get so hectic?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.