Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Freeform Loaf

Backblipping here, because I ran out of energy yesterday.

Today I started to relax. On the third lie in in a row, my body somehow guessed that it wasn't just a normal weekend and decided to go all tired on me! That'll serve me right for lying in bed until 9.00 and not getting up at 6.00 and going for a swim!

We spent almost all day on the sofas, watching videos, nodding off, me doing maths (I've now done quite a chunk of the assignment, and will certainly have something to hand in to my tutor on Wednesday - phew). As far as maths goes, I shall do all I can with this assignment, then press on to the next and start on serious exam preparation (which mainly consists of doing LOADS of past questions). I shall be jolly happy with a reasonable pass, which, I suspect will depend largely on my exam result, since I've already done enough to pass the coursework.

I also cleaned the rat cage, which was met with the usual excitement by the little men, who immediately set about reorganizing it to their own specifications - they're very clear about how they like it! I did wonder, while I was standing over the bath rinsing off the base of the cage, whether if I was rich, I'd hire someone to clean the rat cage for me, then decided that I probably wouldn't - even the hard-work bits of ratkeeping feel, for me, like I'm looking after the little fellows - they give me such enormous pleasure that I like to do everything I can for them! :-)

One of the videos we watched was last week's episode of The Great British Bake Off, and they were doing bread! The Wonderspouse got all inspired, and went off to the kitchen to do some creating - he made this gigantinormous loaf, which was absolutely delicious (still is - we haven't finished it yet). He didn't bake it in the tin, but did it "freeform", like the first challenge on the Bake Off! I'm sure they'd have told him off for using less salt than he should have done - but he knows I like my bread less salty - to me, it makes for a sweeter, softer loaf, and is one of the joys of homemade bread!

Then, since it is holiday time, it was wine & crisps, then supper, then bath and bed.

This "relaxing" business is exhausting!

Apologies once again for sporadic commenting - my mind is so full of limits, differentiation, series and so on that it only has limited space for the rest of life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.