Jostijn

By Jostijn

One year Blipfoto!

I've made it to 365! I'm very proud!
44.000 photos in 365 days... an average of 120 per day...

And for the first time on the Spotlight page!!!

I have learned so much this year. Blipfoto changed my life.

I started with Blip the week after my father had passed away from lungcancer, exactly one year ago. He loved photography, and he gave me my first camera (minolta x-300) on the 26th of august 1998. That's how I learned how to take technical photos. It's my way to remember him. And it helps me very well.

In november 2010 I bought myself a Nikon D5000, and it rocked my world.
Finally I was able to make the photos I've always wanted to make.

I always look for things I've never seen before. So, almost everyday will be a different photo. But I have some themes I tend to follow. For instance water, I've blipped a lot of that, and made myself a book with the best 40 waterphotos.

Blipfoto is a wonderful community, and I look on it everyday for inspiration and to meet new great photographers.

Thank you all for the support and very nice comments, they are very much appreciated!

Special thanks to: Berelaxed, Try, Donders, Lisa - Narabug, The Life of Penguin Five, Rainie, In view of, Traceyflowerpot, Life of Tiree and Lorena_s

Some special moments from the past year:
* My first Blip!

* My water project

* Sunset in Oud Beijerland

* Photographing photographers

* Winter wonderland

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.